OverviewStripe is the payment processing platform used by Lulu's Buy Buttons and Embedded Checkout features. Before customers can purchase products through a Buy Button or Embedded Checkout on your website, you must connect and activate a Stripe account. When a customer places an order, Stripe securely processes the payment and deposits your earnings into your linked bank account based on your payout schedule. Lulu then handles the printing, shipping, and fulfillment of the order.This article explains how to create, connect, manage, and close a Stripe account for use with Lulu Buy Buttons and Embedded Checkout.TABLE OF CONTENTSCreating Your Stripe AccountWhat Happens Next?Closing a Stripe AccountReversing a Stripe ClosureCreating Your Stripe AccountPrior to creating your Stripe Account, you must first create a sales channel.A sales channel is the platform or method through which you sell your products to customers, such as your website, an online marketplace, or a social media storefront. A Stripe account only needs to be created once per Lulu account, and the same Stripe account will apply to all Direct Buy Button sales channels in that account.To get started, navigate to the Lulu Direct Dashboard:1. Log into your Lulu Account.2. Click My Stores at the top.3. On the Lulu Direct Dashboard, click Create Channel.4. In the Create a Buy Button pop-up, enter your business name, and website URL (optional), then click the Create button.4. Next, enter your contact information including:First and Last NameEmail AddressDate of BirthHome AddressPhone NumberLast 4 Digits of SSNOnce complete, review your personal information, click continue.5. Under Business Details, select the option that best describes your organization from the dropdown menu, then enter the website URL. Note: Stripe requires an active website to complete account verification.6. Click Continue.7. Next, use the search bar to search for the bank you would like to connect to Stripe. 7a. If your bank is available, it will populate in the list. Select your bank from the list, then use their portal to log into your bank. Once you are logged in, select the bank account you wish to connect to Stripe, then click connect account. 7b. If your bank is not available in the list, select the option to enter your bank account information manually. Next, enter your bank account number and routing number.After you have selected the bank account or entered your bank information and submitted it, the account will be verified.8. Next, verify that all of your contact, business, and bank account information is correct, then click Agree and Submit.9. Once all required information has been verified, your Stripe account will be activated and ready.What Happens Next?After activation:Customers can complete purchases through your Buy Buttons and Direct Checkout links.Stripe will process customer payments securely.Lulu will handle printing, shipping, taxes, and fulfillment.Your earnings will be deposited into the bank account connected to your Stripe account according to Lulu's payout schedule.Note: In some cases, Stripe may require additional verification after activation. If this occurs, Stripe will notify you and provide instructions for completing the verification process. At this time Stripe onboarding is complete and you are ready to use Buy Buttons or Embedded checkout links. Read How to Create and Manage a Lulu Direct Buy ButtonClosing a Stripe AccountBefore you can close a stripe account, you must deactivate all sales channels first. To learn more about closing your sales channels, please see the following article: How Do I Deactivate a Sales Channel?After closing your active sales channels, closing Your Stripe account can be done from within your Lulu Direct Dashboard.To close your stripe account, navigate to the Lulu Direct Dashboard:1. On the Lulu Direct Dashboard, click your sales channel to open it. 2. On the Sales Channel Dashboard, click the payouts button.3. On the Stripe Account Details page, click the Close Account button.Note: Closing your account will remove access to financial data needed for reporting and taxes. You will also no longer be able to create charges or refunds. For important details and recommended steps before closing your stripe account, please see the Stripe article here. 4. Click Confirm to close the account. 5. The account closure will be confirmed.When a Stripe account is scheduled for closure, it will not close immediately. The account will remain open for 60 days from the date of the most recent transaction across all connected sales channels.The closure request may be canceled at any time during this 60-day period. After the 60-day period has passed and the account has been closed, the closure becomes permanent and cannot be reversed.Reversing a Stripe ClosureTo reverse a Stripe, navigate to the Lulu Direct Dashboard:1. Log into your Lulu Account.2. Click My Stores at the top.3. On the Lulu Direct Dashboard, click the sales channel to open it.4. Next, click Payouts.5. In the Stripe portal locate the button to reverse the cancelation at the bottom of the screen, then click it to reverse the cancelation.